Game of Thrones Day

hello-beloved-readers-violet

Happy Wednesday, my beloved readers! Midweek has fallen upon us and I’d like to share a quick post. It’s actually a month overdue but because I’ve barely had any time to myself lately, I wasn’t able to publish it as intended. To make up for it, I’ve included a ten minute video at the end of this post for your entertainment granted that you have the time of day to watch it. It’s amusing so it’s safe to assume that it’ll be worth your while. πŸ™‚

Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog collageFor all real Game of Thrones fans, you’re in for a treat.

You guys probably already know that Monday (when I originally wanted to publish this post) is when a new GoT episode comes out (in torrent) here in Manila since HBO airs it on Sunday evenings in the States. Each episode more thrilling than the last. However, my partner in crime,Β Rhedentor Naguit,Β and I have found a way to make watching GoT even more exciting. We decided to make a game out of it. The idea isn’t entirely original anymore since it was already posted on 9Gag when we thought of it and looked it up online.

At first, we were all giddy about the idea but as the game was happening, we soon realized it wasn’t for the faint hearted. It’s actually a drinking game so it’s highly not advisable for underaged kids. This GoT drinking game has left us at the edge of our seats, or floor in this case since we sat on the floor while watching two episodes. You have to pay extra attention to the scenes as they are happening which made the experience all the more thrilling and fruitful. We even got to concentrate on it more. Win-win.

Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (6)The rules are very simple. We wrote down notes and we randomly pick out from those notes and each time the note we picked comes out on the scene, we take a shot. For example, I (very unfortunately) picked out the word Whore so every time anyone says Whore, I had to take a shot. It was very unfortunate because the word Whore was used religiously throughout the entire two episodes that we watched. I’ve had at least 12 shots from that bloody word alone. There was this conversation between Tyrion and Shae where he said the word whore three times right after the other so that was like 3 shots for me in under thirty seconds. It was nasty since we were doing vodka shots. Even though it was mixed with pineapple strawberry, the vodka taste was still very evident.Β Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (9) Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (13)Oh, we have this general rule that whenever someone dies, everyone takes a shot. Fun, isn’t it? πŸ™‚ We also took count of the shots we took. At the end of Season 4’s Episodes 2 & 3, I had a total of 36 shots while Rhedentor had 26. Not bad.

The notes of our drinking game consisted of two categories, when someone says a specific word or when a specific scene plays out. We thought about it as some of the scenes played out while we were doing a recap of Season 4 Episode 1. Here’s a run down of the notes we came up with for the game, so far:Β Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (15)Β When someone says…Β “..their House Name“, “Valar Morghulis“, “Whore“, “Iron Throne“, “Hodor“, “Fuck the king“, “Winter is coming“, “I swear by the new gods and the old gods“.

When someone…Β gets injured, gets burned by the dragons, calls Khaleesi the Mother of dragons, having sex, gets naked, calls Jon Snow a bastard, gets decapitated, calls Tyrion Lannister an imp/dwarf. What else.. uhmm.. When Bran dreams, when Jaime is called the Kingslayer, oh I’ve also recently added “When Jon Snow knows nothing” as suggested by Alexis. πŸ™‚

If you guys have any more suggestions, please feel free to message/tweet them to me by going to my Twitter or Facebook pages. πŸ™‚ I’d love to hear awesome suggestions and ideas from you, my beloved readers.

Of course it wouldn’t be complete without food. Glorious food.Β Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (4) Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (8)

This was actually the very first time we had a GoT Day so the game isn’t perfect yet. Rhedentor and I are still trying to come up with ways as to improve this GoT Drinking Game. I’m looking forward for more GoT Days, with more people to play with ’cause honestly, it’ll be much more fun with more than just two people. Plus it lowers my chances of getting the word Whore again, and I’ll be laughing my evil laugh to whoever gets it next. Fingers crossed that it’s not me anymore, LOL~! πŸ˜› I’m already preparing for the second GoT Day with my group so I’ll be needing more shot glasses reaaaaaal soon. So stoked! πŸ˜€

As I mentioned earlier, I’ve included a ten minute video of our GoT Day so you guys would get a feel of what went down during that time. Actually, I’ve recorded ourselves on our first GoT Day since my very awesome friend, Alexis Badenhop Valenzona, has so very nicely requested to see our reactions to the Purple Wedding.Β I apologize in advance for our funny faces and our obnoxious laughter but I promise you that it’s amusing. So yeah, I won’t keep you guys any longer. πŸ™‚ Enjoy~

I’ll end this post with the selfie that you guys saw us taking in the video. Teehee~!Β Game of Thrones Day on reginecelinaaa with Rhedentor Naguit Celine Mamangon blog (16)

Take it easy, everyone~!Β 

love-lots-celine-violet

One thought on “Game of Thrones Day

Leave a Reply

