Sweet Sunday: Early Bird Breakfast Club

hello-beloved-readers-pinkHow is your rainy weekend going so far? Mine’s been a roller coaster  ride. I’m bombarded with school work, the last leg of my midterm exams and thesis, but it’s being reciprocated with a lot of awesome food. My favorite lately has been the Early Bird Breakfast ClubEarly Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa

Since I’m taking a break from my studies, I’ll tell you all about my Early Bird experience. I’ve been there for three consecutive Sundays during the month of June. You’re in for a treat, my beloved readers, because it’s Sweet Sunday today, this will be one long, delicious post. Once you’re done reading this, it’ll get you craving to go there. It’s that good. Promise 😉 Let’s begin!

The Early Bird Breakfast Club is situated at the ground floor of Fort Ponte 2 building located in the Fort Strip, Bonifacio Global City. Here’s a map and their contact information that I’ve taken from their Facebook account: earlybirdbreakfastclub location and contactinfo on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa

Here are more photos for a detailed visual of where and how you can locate them 🙂 Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (38) Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (34)

The first time I went there, I was with my baby sister on a sunny Sunday afternoon. We had brunch there since we woke up late and were lazy to cook anything. Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (29)

The entire place was very dainty. I loved their interior designs. It gave off a very cozy atmosphere. We pretty much felt so at home. There are two floors, but we didn’t get to eat upstairs up until our third visit since the ground floor was full then.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (5) Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (12)earlybirdbreakfastclub Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa This photo above is from choosephilippines.com from their Top 10 Breakfast Places In The Metro which, of course, included Early Bird Breakfast Club. I would be highly disappointed if it weren’t part of that top ten list.

Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (9)

If you think their atmosphere is good, their food are a million times better. I’m not even exaggerating. All of their food are beautifully decorated. It was almost too presentable for us to eat because we didn’t want to ruin its forms. Aside from their magnificent presentation, every dish is totally mouthgasmic. Honest! Each time we went there, we’d always order something different so we could try everything on their menu. We were never disappointed with the taste since each dish just keeps getting better and better with each visit. Oh man, I’m feeling so hungry again just thinking about it. =.=

Other than their great ambiance and heavenly food, the staff was pretty awesome. They accommodated every single customer with the same great, red carpet treatment. The staff was very friendly. It’s so hard not to fall in love with this place.

Anyways, moving on to their food….

 This French Toast Fondue PhP210 is now my favorite dessert. It was sweet and crunchy. Always the perfect combo. The bread sticks were cinnamon flavored and inside those cute egg shells are maple syrup, melted chocolate and sugar. It tastes best with the maple syrup. Highly recommended!Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (16)  Bacon & Egg Nest PhP195 was the very first meal I had at Early Bird Breakfast Club. Inside the bacon nest is egg with cheese and a salad at the bottom. Despite it’s size, it got me full, sort of.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (20) Daddy had this Early Bird Croque Madame PhP445. It was originally an Early Bird Croque Monsieur PhP425, but if you had one fried egg it becomes a Madame. Looks scrumptious doesn’t it? I absolutely adored the cute crown on top of the sunny side up.
Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (148)-001  My boyfriend had The Ultimate Grilled Cheese Sandwich PhP345 which is this towering sandwich. As you can see, I had to hold the stick up straight in order to take a decent picture of it. Paolo actually had a hard time trying to figure out how to eat it at first. He says that it was cheesy and perfectly toasted. According to him, it would’ve been better if it had fries since he didn’t eat the vegies at the side. *Eye roll*Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (41)  The second time we went there, I had this Sunny Salpicao PhP315 and it’s by far the best salpicaos I’ve ever had. I have this big thing with beef salpicao. I’d always order one in whatever restaurant serves it. This was different since it was chicken. Best salpicao ever, hands down.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (44)  Bacon Twist PhP285 was so crispy. Made it even more mouthgasmic with the maple syrup. It may be little but if you match it with extra rice, it can guarantee a happy tummy.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (47)My baby sister had the Tenderloin Tapa PhP375 and according to her it was really good. She finished everything on her plate and that’s a big deal since she barely empties her plate most of the time. So for us, you know it’s good food when Nana gulps down everything in sight.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (49) Their signature Yan & Ying Champorado PhP275 was the very reason why I wanted to come to this heavenly place. I saw it on one summer edition of Candy magazine. I immediately fell in love right after this magnificent food touched my tongue. I highly recommend you guys to try this out when you go there.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (51)If you want to get full in one Filipino meal and still enjoy a very flavorful taste, you must definitely try this Lemon Butter Bangus PhP325. I’ve always loved bangus meals especially the garlic one from Jollibee, but this one.. Oh. My. Goodness. This one can’t even compare to the awesome explosions I get inside my mouth.
Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (65)  Their Spanish Omelette PhP275 is pretty massive. Not even my youngest sister (food enthusiast as evident from her big frame) was able to finish it. Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (63)

 Peanut Butter & Caramel French Toast PhP260 is another amazing dessert. Well, it could pass as a meal if you’re looking for a sandwich to munch on. One sandwich is heavy so its actually enough to start getting you full.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (61)On our second visit, baby sister had the Bacon & Cheddar Frittata PhP275 which was very yummy but it had too many potatoes that got her full real quick. I remember tasting this from her and it indeed was very yummy.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (69)

 Feeling Fruity PhP180 is a dainty dessert. It’s a cup full of fruits matched with Palawan honey and Greek yoghurt. My family has a knack for fruits because of our dad’s Lebanese heritage. The second photo shows just how much this fruity glass had.Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (53)Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (149)-001 Their beverages were pretty awesome as well. It was also adorably presented with its expected wonderful taste, though they have the regular sodas in can and whatnot as well.

Pineapple Sunshine PhP125Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (59)  Caramel Latte PhP120Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (57) Iced Cappuccino PhP145Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (150)-001

Even their extra Plain Rice PhP45 servings are adorably presented. See?Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (71)

Up to their take out package carries their adorable signature designs. Where have you eaten that has provided take out packages this cute? I can’t recall one. Not even the fanciest restaurants I’ve been to. So unique! 😀
Early Bird Breakfast Club on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa (73)

I know what you’re thinking right about now, “What else do they serve and how much do their food cost (aside from the ones posted in this awesome blog)?” Well, my beloved readers, since I love you all so much I’ve taken the liberty of putting their menu here. It’s the same one you can find on their Facebook page since that’s where I got it from anyways. 😉earlybirdbreakfastclub menu on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa earlybirdbreakfastclub menu2 on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa

That pretty much covers my three visits to this heavenly place. Everyone must definitely try everything on their menu. My sisters and I, plus Daddy and my boyfriend are on the mission to have everything on their menu. I think we’re about 75% towards that goal. So excited to come back! And if you noticed, I used this Warm filter for each photo I took to be in matching reference to the warm ambiance Early Bird Breakfast Club provides.

Here are a couple of photos of our second visit, just to show you how much we enjoyed it. 🙂  earlybirdbreakfastclub fun on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa earlybirdbreakfastclub funn on Celine Mamangon reginecelinaaa

If you would also notice, my beloved readers, this is my only post for the month of July. It’s very sad actually. I’m so bombarded with schoolwork that I can’t even find the proper time to sit down and work on my blog posts. I actually have a large pile of pending posts that I was supposed to publish two months ago. So embarrassing. I promise to make it up to you this August, my beloved readers. Hopefully, I’ll have more time for y’all. 😉

So.. What are you guys waiting for? Head on down to Early Bird Breakfast Club and tell me all about your Early Bird experience on my Facebook page. I can’t wait to hear how much you guys enjoyed it.

Stay safe and warm, my beloved readers! :*

love-lots-celine-pink

Leave a Reply

