SPUManila Buwan Ng Wika

Two days ago, SPUManila had a special activity. It showcased the wonderful talents of the Paulinians, as well as the invited schools for the Sabayang Pagbigkas: Ermita Catholic School and Paco Catholic School. Personally, I’m not entirely fluent with profound Filipino. I can only hold a decent Tagalog conversation. SO, in order to save myself from any kind of embarrassment, I’ll let my photography do the talking. These pictures are arranged in chronological order based on the activity.

The Paulinian Dance Troop had an intermission number before introducing the contestants for the Lakan and Lakambini, which was followed by the contestants of the singing contest and then the Sabayang Pagbigkas.

Ermita Catholic School

I know I’m supposed to be impartial when it comes to judging the performances but the main reason I was even present at this event was because of this special lady. We came to supportΒ Rizza Carla Ramos. Honestly, she has an amazing voice. It is actually comforting to hear her sing whenever she does. She can also reach really high and difficult notes.

Paco Catholic School

I may not be good at this whole Sabayang Pagbigkas thing but Paco Catholic School’s performance got me on my toes. I admit that their introduction didn’t really hit it off with me but once they got my attention, they managed to keep me wanting more. It was really unique and they also managed to let me understand the message of their piece.

Question and Answer portion

Awarding

Congratulations to all the contestants for putting on a very awe-inspiring performance. To all the winners, a job well done! You were all truly deserving. It was a close fight.

Congratulations to the faculty and the staff behind the event. It was a successful activity and a worthwhile experience. I just hoped there were more who attended.

***I was a little disappointed at the students who laughed at the contestants, particularly during the Sabayang Pagbigkas. I wish those who are guilty of the act would have more respect next time. It was embarrassing for the visitors we had. I know that Paulinians should know better than that. For shame.***

Happy Sunday, everyone! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “SPUManila Buwan Ng Wika

  1. I simply want to mention I am new to weblog and absolutely savored you’re web-site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with outstanding stories. Thanks for revealing your blog.

  2. I simply want to say I’m beginner to weblog and definitely loved your web site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with amazing article content. With thanks for revealing your web-site.

  3. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great article.

  4. I simply had to thank you very much once more. I do not know the things that I would’ve created without the entire suggestions revealed by you about my subject. It actually was a very terrifying matter in my opinion, nevertheless being able to view your professional way you treated that made me to cry with contentment. Now i’m happier for your information and in addition believe you realize what a great job you are providing educating other individuals by way of your web blog. Most likely you haven’t got to know all of us.

  5. I work with stuff such as this out here in Sajach, Austria.
    Genuinely doing what you desire and writing about it in such a smart way is a great
    gift. Your writing is informative, illuminating, and passion-driven, all of which I profoundly
    admire when dealing with this topic.

Leave a Reply

