Fashion Friday: DAS Just The Beginning!

I’m terribly sorry for this 3-week delay post. I was supposed to publish this on August 09 but I was just too busy with school work. Everyone knows about that week long class suspensions, due to the intense monsoon, which caused a lot of works to pile up. I had no time to squeeze a proper blog post in a while. Since, it’s the last day of August, I thought it’d be good to publish this now to make up for lost time.

So yeah… August 09 = 3rd anniversary with my awesome boyfriend, Paolo Solano. πŸ™‚ From my previous post about DAS shoes, I made mention that he’d be getting me my very first pair from DAS. On August 9th, we exchanged gifts first, then went to VikingsΒ for our anniversary brunch, and then went for a walk around MOA. It was just a simple date.

As you can see, I could not contain my happiness of that day mainly because of my new shoes. I mean, who wouldn’t beΒ ecstatic about getting awesome new shoes?! Right?! πŸ˜›

I forgot to wear a headband that day. *gasp* It’s unusual for me to not wear one. I guess I was too preoccupied with my new shoes. I initially planned on wearing one though, just totally forgot it. Plus, boyfriend said that I didn’t need it. It’d overstate my outfit daw. Yes, my boyfriend is also my fashion stylist most of the time. He tells me what looks good on me and what doesn’t. It’s like having a gay best friend. LOL! πŸ˜€

I look funny. I was enjoying our walk way too much and Paolo kept making me laugh while we were walking. Paolo’s also my photographer. Not only for OTD’s but for pretty much every event we go to. As you may have now noticed, my boyfriend is very talented. *Proud girlfriend moment* *Yieee, kilig na yan!*

Here’s my outfit for that day. I kept it simple and chic. It’s a total me outfit. πŸ™‚

Top from Forever 21

My favorite anniversary gift from my awesome boyfriend: DAS 38!!! πŸ˜€

Stacked rings, charm bracelets and vintage charm necklace from Dalkin Emery; courtesy of my awesome boyfriend.

212 VIP clutch bag by Carolina Herrera; courtesy of daddy.

BlueZoo demin pants

So yeah, let’s go back to my awesome shoes. Say, “Hello”, to my very first DAS shoes! This is definitely not those first and last things. Aw, hell no! I’m totally hoarding more from DAS once my parents lift my banΒ of buying, according to them, “way too many shoes“. 😦

Thank you so much, boyfriend, for always being my shoefairy and for always spoiling me by getting me what I want and taking me shopping. I love you~

Because I am such a dork and I’d rather blog than study Advanced Accouting, I made this!

Yes, I actually took a tape measure for this so it’s pretty precise. I admit that during the first few minutes of walking in DAS38, I felt an immediate difference from all my other shoesies. Currently, it’s the highest pair of shoes that I have. I was actually flattered when people would point and discretely stareΒ at my shoes while we walked around MOA. Aaaaand, Paolo and I had this whole Yin-Yang thing going on. I was wearing a white top while he wore a black one. Pretty cute, right? πŸ˜€

PLEASE, DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT DAS, MKAY?! πŸ˜€ I pinky promise that it’d be worth your while. πŸ˜‰

The Ber months are coming. Ah, August, you’ve been a totally awesome month. ❀

Lord, thank you for all the blessings I’ve been receiving. I know I am not deserving. I am entirely grateful.

I will soon post more about what went down during our 3rd anniversary, especially the gifts portion. Well, at least you guys now know what one of Paolo’s anniversary gift for me is. Yes, that’s right. DAS38 wasn’t the only thing he got me, but it sure is the most extravagant one. πŸ™‚ Stay tuned! πŸ˜€

18 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: DAS Just The Beginning!

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I may just I wish to counsel you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I wish to learn more issues approximately it!

  2. I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and really enjoyed this website. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You definitely have superb article content. Thanks a bunch for revealing your web-site.

  3. I truly wanted to jot down a small comment so as to appreciate you for some of the pleasant recommendations you are posting here. My extensive internet research has now been recognized with brilliant details to exchange with my friends and family. I would assert that most of us site visitors are unequivocally lucky to exist in a fantastic network with so many special individuals with beneficial points. I feel very fortunate to have discovered your site and look forward to so many more cool times reading here. Thanks once more for everything.

  4. I’m not sure where that you are getting your info, but excellent subject. I needs to spend some time learning considerably more or understanding a lot more. Thanks for fantastic details I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

