Manic Monday: Long weekends

I just love long weekends, don’t you? 🙂

August has always been the best month, other than my birthday (May). There’s my anniversary with Paolo, and long weekends due to Philippine holidays. August has always been fun-filled, for me. Yes, that’s despite the midterm exams. Anyways, it’s Monday and it’s the last day of the long weekend, so here’s what I did:

I hung out with my Doodoo, Benz Zabala! I don’t really see him as often as I want because we’re both busy people. Him with his Enderun lifestyle and mine with accounting. AND!!! Whenever we do hang, there’s always alcohol involved. We rarely, pretty much never, get to hang out without getting drunk at the end of the night or morning. This was one of those rare non-alcoholic chill timezzz. We just chilled at Greenbelt: dinner at World Chicken and talked at Seattle’s Best. It’s simple and it was cozy.

Like my spiked headband? I got it at Kookie Kpop Online Shop! 🙂

After chilling at Greenbelt, we waited for my boyfriend, Paolo, to finish eating at Yakimix with his Dentistry Proper classmates and went back to Benz’s place to chill some more. It was an interesting evening. We were supposed to attend this Enderun Party afterwards but we were too tired by then, so missed out on it. Oh well.

Sunday, August 19, I went to my boyfriend’s place in Laguna for his Atty Brother’s birthday jam. We (my boyfriend, his younger brother and I) attended Sunday mass and then went for a night drive. It was loads of fun. 🙂

I had breakfast with the Solano’s the following morning. After that, I just spent the entire day resting. I haven’t been getting any sleep due to the midterm exams and deadlines I had to meet. I’m beyond exhausted and severely depressed. Fuck accounting.

On the next weekend, I had pizza night and Arizona lemon iced tea. It was mouthgasmic. I matched it with some Suits season 2 finale and a couple of movies. It was a pretty chill evening.

The next day, boyfriend and I general cleaned my condo before going to MOA for our SunDate. 🙂

We had late lunch at Teriyaki Boy, then went shopping, then went for Sunday mass, then went shopping some more, then had dinner at World Chicken, and then went for even more shopping! 😀

This long weekend was awesome. I got new shoesies, too! Thank you so much, boyfriend! 😀 I love you~

On the last day of the long weekends, I just spend the day locked inside the house to rest. I will miss these long weekends. I hope we get some more on September. It’s a good excuse to splurge without having to feel guilty afterwards. I hope you guys had awesome long weekends as I have.

Almost forgot, I know most of you are waiting for my anniversary posts especially about my new shoesies and I apologize for delaying. It’s just that, I’ve been extremely busy with school work these past few weeks that my pending blog posts are piling up like crazy. I pinky promise to make it up to you, beloved readers, this September!

ANDDD you guys stay tuned for my first ever blogversary giveaway! It’s in about 6 weeks. Hint: Something Korean. I bet you that all my readers who are avid KPop fans will not miss a chance to join. I’m totally excited! 😀 I hope you are, too! Keep posted! 😉

18 thoughts on “Manic Monday: Long weekends

  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and site-building and definitely loved you’re blog. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have fabulous well written articles. Appreciate it for sharing your webpage.

  2. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  3. Thank you a lot for giving everyone remarkably spectacular chance to read from here. It is always so kind and also full of fun for me personally and my office friends to visit your website no less than three times every week to read through the fresh secrets you will have. Not to mention, we’re certainly amazed with your fantastic suggestions you serve. Some 3 tips in this post are ultimately the finest I have ever had.

Leave a Reply

