Spice Girls @ London 2012

Hello, beloved readers!

How’s your week going? Mine’s just dead tiring. SPUManila just had it’s PAASCU Accreditation thing today and we’re having our midterm exams tomorrow. Anyways, I’m not here to talk about that now.  I’ll just make a quick post before I begin reviewing.

Yesterday morning, I woke up to Victoria Beckham’s pic tweet about the Spice Girls performing at the closing ceremony of London 2012 Olympics. It was a great way to start the day. I mean, the Spice Girls were part of my childhood and I was devastated when they broke up years ago. It was really amazing seeing them again together.

Victoria Beckham’s pic tweet: “I was a pop star for the night!! I love u @MelanieCmusic, @OfficialMelB, @GeriHalliwell, @EmmaBunton!! we did it!! X vb pic.twitter.com/bJo7V0k1”

Although I didn’t get to watch them live, seeing the pictures and articles posted right after was spectacular enough. The Spice Girls sang Spice Up Your Life and their first debut single Wannabe on top of London cabs. It was said to be the highlight of the three hour event. I would be damned if it wasn’t. It was reported that there were 18.5 million viewers that were watching.

It was also reported that, “The Spice Girls performance was the most tweeted moment of Olympics Games with over 116,000 tweets on twitter per minute beating Usain Bolt by over 46,000 “TPM”.”

As usual, the Spice Girls were wearing amazing outfits.

Scary Spice Melanie Brown

One of my favorite, Sporty Spice Melanie Chisholm

The adorable Baby Spice Emma Bunton

Ginger Spice Geri Haliwell

And of course, my ultimate idol and favorite Spice Girl, Posh Spice Victoria Beckham!

Their impact was incredible. It’s just like how things were whenever they’d perform during their concert tours. Timeless, I tell you.

I’ve always been a fan of Victoria Beckham. Heck, I even adopted her pixie cut hairstyle. Seeing her pictures was a total treat for me. She was just extremely poise, chic and downright classy. I’ll never get over her. Timelessly sexy~

Of all them, Victoria Beckham had the most successful PostSpice Girls career. Four out of five of the Spice Girls went for a solo career but did not really last that long. Victoria, on the other hand, pursued a different path and just kept going for gold. She went on to have her own clothing and fashion line named after herself. She married one of the sexiest athletes in the world.  She’s become the most fashionable mom. She continues to rock my world.

Ah, Victoria Beckham, I love you!

Despite everything, I’m glad that the Spice Girls got to perform together again. So much has changed from the time they started back in 1994 (when I was just 3 years old) up to this point. What hasn’t changed though, is how they still have a great impact to the audience and their individually unique fashion sense.

Honestly, I wish to see more of the Spice Girls. I’m hoping against hope that they’d make a comeback, even if it’s just for a short period, for a new album. Hey, it wouldn’t hurt to dream, right?

Aaaaanywho, I need to get back to studying. Midterm exams tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Love lots!

– Celine 🙂

Photos from Ph.Sports.Yahoo.Com

29 thoughts on “Spice Girls @ London 2012

  1. I was recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether or not this submit is written by him as no one else understand such distinctive about my problem. You are amazing! Thank you!

  2. You already know therefore considerably in relation to this topic, produced me in my opinion consider it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women are not involved unless it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs great. Always deal with it up!

  3. Thanks for some other informative web site. Where else could I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m just now running on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  4. I and also my buddies were found to be reading through the great secrets located on your site and suddenly I got an awful suspicion I had not thanked the blog owner for those techniques. All of the young boys became as a result stimulated to read them and have in effect truly been using those things. I appreciate you for simply being considerably helpful and then for selecting some notable resources millions of individuals are really needing to be informed on. My sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  5. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as other people consider worries that they just don’t realize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as neatly as defined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other folks can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  6. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site. Studying this info So i’m satisfied to exhibit that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I most without a doubt will make certain to don?t omit this site and provides it a look regularly.

  7. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I were a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided shiny clear idea

  8. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogs and truly savored you’re web page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have outstanding stories. Regards for sharing your website page.

  9. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may I want to counsel you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles regarding this article. I want to read more things about it!

  10. I just want to say I’m beginner to weblog and honestly enjoyed you’re blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You surely have terrific posts. Many thanks for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

