Manic Monday: Kae Morante Dobles turns 18

Hey, guys! Long time no blog! To compromise for it, I’ll give you guys a long post today about someone very special. πŸ™‚

This was supposed to be a Saturday Special post but it’s a week overdue so might as well make it as a Manic Monday post.

This beautiful girl’s name is Kae Morante Dobles. She’s a classmate and close friend of my boyfriend. I attended her debut last June 30, 2010. Here’s what went down:

I loved her theme. It’s mainly because my favorite color is purple.

Kae did several intermission numbers. This one was where she danced with her younger sister and older brother. All of them are very blessed with such amazing talents for dancing. Notice how even while she’s dancing, she’s still so poise andΒ consistently keeps that beautiful smile on her beautiful face.

To be honest, I’m not entirely close with Kae but she’s such a friendly person that it’s actually very easy to become great friends with her. I only met her because of my boyfriend and I’m glad that I met someone like her.

Throughout her debut, I had a great number of observations. I was mostly in awe of Kae. I met her a couple times ago whenever I’d be in CEU Makati to meet up with my boyfriend or attend an event there. This was the very first time I actually got to hang out with her properly. I was in awe because her beauty honestly overflows. She has such a strong charismatic feature. During the speeches of her friends, they’d mostly hear them say that they first seemed Kae as mataray. I looked at her and saw that it was her eyebrows that gave her this mataray look. Β Her mesmerizing eyes and her magnificent smile compromises her mataray eyebrows. I also noticed that her older brother and both her sisters have the same kind of eyebrows, so it’s pretty obvious that it’s a family trait.

I never knew how much fun Dentistry Proper students were until I actually got to spend quality time with them. All the people that attended Kae’s debut, from my observation and opinion, were truly her genuine friends. I’m pretty sure that everyone that was present meant a lot to Kae and vice versa.

To all of Paolo’s friends that I met that night, thank you so much for being so kind and accommodating. My boyfriend was always concerned about me. He’d ask every now and then if I’m alright and not feeling out place. Thank you, babe! I love you! πŸ™‚

The moment that Kae stepped out wearing her debut gown, the very first thing I noticed was her bewildering shoes. I’m sorry, I’m a total sucker for shoes. I couldn’t stop staring at them.

I love how game Kae is for anything. She doesn’t seem to be the shy type. I asked her to pose for me for this blog post and she did it without any hesitations. Isn’t her gown very pretty? It’s cute, classy and purple; three factors I value.

I also like how her gown has thisΒ tail thing that my boyfriend and I decided to call. Most debut gowns I see are those puffy, long ones. Kae’s beautiful dress was one of the first that I’ve seen, so far. Definitely one of the most stunning as well.

OMG, look! The back of her heels have spikes! Isn’t that just AWESOME?! I went gaga for her wedge shoes. *jelly*

I absolutely adore Kae. I find her oh so pretty, both inside and out.

Another thing I admire about her is how poise she is. Whatever it is she may be doing, I always see her so poise. It’s very ladylike; it’s something that not a lot of girls possess nowadays. Also, how she’s always smiling. I find her aura very attractive and warm.

If you noticed, her gown looks different. She removed theΒ tail thingy.Β Haha! It’s still a pretty cute dress. I’m actually having a hard time determining which looks better because both ways look equally stunning.

During her opening intermission, this is what Kae wore whenever she would dance. She’d change back and forth from her gown to this sexy outfit.

I’d say it again and again, I really admire Kae. I admire her outfits, her smile, her face, especially her personality. She is beautiful.

Before leaving the venue, I asked her for a matarayΒ look. Thank you so much for being such a good sport, Kae! Thank you for inviting me! πŸ™‚

I wore a simple outfit that day. I was going for a sexy photographer look. I wore a black polo dress from edc by Esprit, white ribbon headband from Accessorize, red crystal bracelet from Love Diva, and pink pumps from Forever21.

But wait, there’s more! πŸ˜‰

The day after the debut was a yacht party held at Manila Yacht Club. We partied all afternoon until the sun came down. It was intense.

There were lots of drinking, dancing and screaming going around. Partying with Dentistry Proper students is intense. At one point, they’d talk about biochemistry while drinking. I had no idea what they were talking about but it was fun listening to them.

Like I said, it was intense. So many shots were taken that day. We tried pretty much every drink that the bartender served or could make. It was awesome.

See? Intense party. I’m so glad I was part of it. Thank you so much, Kae! πŸ™‚

Oh and…Β Kae, I know you didn’t want me to post this picture but it’s the best evidence I have to prove that you had such an epic party which I hope you enjoyed as much as we did. πŸ™‚ Thank you again for inviting me! πŸ˜€

Β Love lots!

– Celine πŸ˜›

7 thoughts on “Manic Monday: Kae Morante Dobles turns 18

Leave a Reply

