Suits up!

Hey, guys! Today’s a special day. 🙂

Suits is airing their second season tonight! Well, in USA, that is, which means that I’ll probably get to watch it tomorrow. I’m still pretty psyched though!

Aaaaah, Harvey Specter is so hot and Mike Ross is cute too.

If you haven’t watched Suits yet, it’s a cool show about this intelligent college  of law dropout, Mike Ross (played by Patrick J. Adams),  who lands a job as an associate attorney of one of New York’s best lawyers, Harvey Specter (played by Gabriel Macht). I like how intense it gets when you think Mike would get caught pretending to be a lawyer at one major firm in New York but Harvey Specter always says his ass in the coolest way ever.

Despite being a college drop out, Mike is a super genius. He has this insane photographic memory which is a major help in a lot of his cases. I like how smart both Mike and Harvey are. Honestly, it’s a pretty cool show. I highly recommend you watching it. If you think I’m being biased then have a look at three testimonies from trusted entities.

My obvious favorite is Harvey Specter. Aside from being handsomely hot, he’s another super genius.  He’s a senior partner at Pearson Hardman firm, and he was a former ADA in the New York Country District Attorney’s office. Not only that, Harvey took law in Harvard and even finished 5th in his class. Isn’t that just amazingly impressive?  You’ll love how he wins his cases in the show. Also, I like how he can be mysterious at times. I love how he looks so serious but you can’t stop but fall even more in love with him.

Isn’t he just totally adorbs?!?!

And guess what?

THAT SPECIAL DAY IS TODAY!!!

SO HAPPY!!! Even though I can’t watch this until tomorrow because Philippines sucks that way, you can’t imagine the excitement I feel about it. OMG HARVEY!!!

Aside from Mike and Harvey, there are other main casts that make this show interesting. Here are the ones I like.

This is Rachel Zane (played by Meghan Markle), the sexy paralegal at Pearson Hardman. I really admire how she is genuinely sexy without having to expose a lot of skin. She always wears classy corporate attires and I love her. She’s smart as well but she couldn’t take the LSATs which became a hindrance to her dreams of being a lawyer. She starts off as Mike’s friend but then develops romantic feelings for Mike at the end of the first season. You guys should watch their lande scenes, it’s super nakakakilig. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for her and Mike this season.

This is Donna Paulsen (played by Sarah Rafferty), the cunningly pretty secretary of Harvey Specter. She’s a very interesting character and I also like the way she dresses up. I have no idea why she’s tied up like but I’m guessing something’s up with her this second season and it just gets me even more excited for it.

I’m still trying to decipher the innuendos behind that picture of Rachel and Donna. You gotta admit they still look classy and foxy, right?

Here we have Jessica Pearson (played by Gina Torres), the managing and founding partner of Pearson Hardman which means she’s Harvey’s boss.  She’s this uber chill and hardcore boss which makes her a delightful character.

And of course, it wouldn’t be a good show without the bad guy you’d love to hate. He’s Louis Litt (played by Rick Hoffman), the junior partner of Pearson Hardman and Harvey’s antagonist. At first, I thought he was gay but then you later realize that he’s not that gay. He loves operas, broadway shows and tennis. The most annoying thing about him is whenever he deliberately hinders Harvey’s cases by commanding Mike to do unnecessary activities. I think it’s because he’s suspicious about Mike’s pretense of being a Harvard law graduate. Intense!

Well, that’s pretty much it for now. I’ll just go watch Game of Thrones with my boyfriend as to make time go by faster. I CAN’T WAIT TO START WATCHING THE SECOND SEASON OF SUITS!!! YOU GUYS SHOULD TOTALLY WATCH IT AS WELL!!! IT’S FRIGGIN’ AWESOME!!!!

Love lots!

– Celine 😀

One thought on “Suits up!

  1. I freakin love this show!! I thought the first season was great but they’ve taken it to a whole new level with the second. Love the continuing office politics story arc their having, and the characters are getting well developed too. Especially Donna! Their need to make this a full 20+ episode season.

Leave a Reply

