Manic Monday: A stroll along Ayala Avenue

Hey, guys! Another week has begun and I hope that all of you have started it right. Anyways, here’s another Manic Monday post! 🙂

A week ago, I took a walk along Ayala Avenue at this same time which was between 5:15 to 5:40PM. I actually have no idea why I walked along Ayala Avenue that day. I just finished processing some of my mom’s paper works and was about to go home. I could’ve taken a taxi all the way back to Quezon City but I didn’t. I went for a stroll instead. Who knew that it would actually turn out to be very soothing? 🙂

I’ve taken the underground passage ways before but.. something about that day made me feel even more excited about it. I’ve never walked from Esteban Street to Glorietta before and going through so many underground passageways was actually a lot of fun.

Seeing the tall buildings and the very busy people rushing to go home was such a pretty site. I never really took the time to walk around Makati, probably because I never had the time to do so. I was glad that I did. Seeing the busy people going about with their lives was amusing. I saw couples holding hands, business partners talking about more business plans, employees taking a cigarette break, barkers and bus conductors guiding other people and so many other things going on. It made me feel more appreciative about life. It also made me realize just how awesome God is.

I felt at ease; as if I had nothing to worry about. I had my earphones on and was listening to feel good music. My favorite one that played that day was Forever Unstoppable by Hot Chelle Rae. The beat was perfect for a walk and it was such a positive song to listen to as I was taking a stroll. The weather was perfect and the clouds were just amazingly beautiful. There were so much good vibes that day. It was absolutely spectacular.

I totally appreciate how clean Makati City is. I’m aware that not all of Makati is like this but this is something to be grateful for, at least. I hope that one day, the entire country will be as clean as this. Taking that stroll made me more hopeful about life and about the Filipino people. I wish that we’d all realize that we, the individuals put together, are the ones that can actually make a difference. We can’t really rely on the government to help us. I’ve had so many experiences that just made me curse our country’s government and their system. If we rely on them completely, nothing will happen to our country. So.. Please take this walk that I’ve just done and hopefully you’ll feel the same way about life as I did. If you have a positive outlook in life, it honestly will not disappoint.

I really hope you take that stroll and feel God’s blessing all around. Have a wonderful week ahead, everybody! God bless!

Love lots!

– Celine 😀

4 thoughts on “Manic Monday: A stroll along Ayala Avenue

  1. god really had nothing to do with any of this. all the buildings were made by humans. The smoking humans taking a break are actually speeding up the destruction of the “god-given” lungs? Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

