Sweet Sunday: Pinkberry

Hello again! I know it’s been a while since I wrote anything. Quick update: I’ve been back here in Manila since April 11th. I’ve been so busy trying to catch up with life and summer class here and busy processing paper works.  AND ever since I got back, I’ve been complaining about the heat here. IT’S IT ABSOLUTELY INTOLERABLE!!!! Honestly, the heat in Kuwait is actually fifty times better than this and they pretty much share the same the temperature. It was 35.9 degrees Celsius yesterday.

What have people been doing in this type of weather? They’ve been staying in malls where air conditioning is free and in full blast. As for me, I’ve been drowning myself in the thought of Pinkberry.

The very first time I had Pinkberry was at The Avenues Mall in Kuwait. I’m not totally into frozen yogurt but this totally changed my taste buds for it.

Pinkberry actually originated in America, founded by Shelly Hwang and Young Lee back in 2005. Now, they have over a hundred stores worldwide. If you want to cool down this summer, I suggest you go to Pinkberry. It’s pretty good. I’m just waiting for my boyfriend to come back from Jordan before going to the Pinkberry here in Manila which is located at the ground floor of Greenbelt 5.

The Pinkberry that I’m currently blogging about is the one in The Avenues Mall in Kuwait, just to clarify things.

You first choose the flavor of the frozen yogurt that you want and then you can choose your toppings.

My family and I were going around The Avenues Mall shopping when we got tired and stopped at Pinkberry to cool down. It was already getting hot in Kuwait at that time. Reaching to about 30 degrees Celsius. So.. It  really is the perfect snack for a hot weather like the one I’m experiencing now.

Mine was already melting when I got it… 😦 but it was still mouthgasmic.

The weather in Philippines lately has been intense and it’s just so irritating most of time. I want to go back to Kuwait! 😦 Anyways, Pinkberry is mouthgasmic. I highly recommend this. As for those who are already crazy about froyo’s, then you’ll definitely love Pinkberry.

Love lots!

Celine 🙂

One thought on “Sweet Sunday: Pinkberry

  1. berries topping, omg i really really like to taste that, uhmm…
    anyway if you are really craving for pinkberry and you have no time to go to kuwait, you may try to call DPC for similar products here in philippines. here’s a video presentation of how you can contact them: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKxncpfZLQc

Leave a Reply

