Happy Valentines 2012 Indeed!

This year’s Valentines Day was super! Even though I didn’t really get to spend it with my family since they’re all abroad, I still spent it with people I love. 🙂 Paolo and I finished watching The Vow yesterday as I posted here.

I first spent it with my badass lovies. We spent the entire morning and half of the afternoon stressing over Financial Accounting 1 and teasing each other.

Oh, Ms. Rosario Reyes gave each student from her class three pieces of Happy Peanuts. How sweet~

I had classes from 7:30AM to 5:30PM straight, so my boyfriend picked me up from school and we immediately went to Gumbo at Robinsons Place Manila for our Valentines Dinner.

Although my boyfriend wanted to open gifts before we ate, I’ll post our foods first. They were so yummy. The petite servings we had was said to be good for two people. Totally removed all our stress in a single bite!

Complementary bread
Ham and Pineapple pizza PhP375
Cheesy Baked Oyster PhP275
Baked Lasagna ₱325
Hot Chocolate Cake ala Mode PhP275
 The cake was as big as my hand, sort of. We really tried our best finishing it but we failed~
Complementary rose after receiving our change

I was so amused by the staff of Gumbo because of their head-gears. So unique!

Paolo and I exchanged gifts after ordering and before eating. As usual, he’d get me the things I want~ #SpoiledGirlfriend~ Unfortunately, no shoes this time because my Mom told him to stop buying me shoes… 😦

I first saw the chocolates that I love so much.

Just look at the size of that Snickers bar! 😀

I’ve always wanted to buy the 96 Crayola set since the time I saw it but kept forgetting, same story with the labeling thing.

I began reading his handwritten Valentines Day card when…

…. he slipped this plastic bag on my lap.

OH MY GOSH, LOVE DIVA~

 Just like always, he’d get me something beautiful and that I don’t have yet. Most of my female friends are jealous that my boyfriend has such great taste when it comes to my fashion. LOL~

Our gift giving does not end there~

I finally have this accounting book that I’ve been looking everywhere for! Also, I got Paolo the dentistry book he’s always wanted…

Mkay, our gift giving ended with those books. Notice how he did not get me roses. It’s because I’m not so into them. He knows that if I were to receive a gift, I’d want it to be something sincerely meaningful and something that I can use or keep for a very long time. Roses die within the couple of days, so yeah. Also, I’m not into stuff toys anymore because I already have way too many of those back in Kuwait.

SOOOOO, there you have it. My fun Valentines  Day 2012.

I hope everyone’s having or had a great Valentines Day just like we did!

In Spanish: Feliz dia de San Valentin! 😀

Love lots,

– Celine 🙂

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentines 2012 Indeed!

  1. Hello very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to seek out a lot of helpful info here in the publish, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

