SPUM @ 100!!!

My school, St. Paul University Manila, is celebrating it’s 100th year this week! It’s a week long celebration and visitors are more than welcome to join! 🙂

I’m actually pretty psyched about this.

We’ll be having a Motorcade and our Grand Centennial Mass will be at the Manila Metropolitan Cathedral. On the 27th, there will be a Pet Parade and I’m bringing my awesome cat even though the prizes for it are mostly dog stuff. This type of event only happens once a century anyway, so might as well let my cat experience it. LOL! 😀 There will also be a Magic Show, a Cheering Competition and Pinoy Games!

Here’s the schedule: 🙂

Tomorrow, January 24, will be a regular day. However, subjects will be shortened down to an hour only. So, those who will have whole day classes, you will end at 3PM. After that, the tiangges will be opened starting 3:30PM which will be followed by a Flash Mob at 4PM along the streets near SPUM!

I’m excited about the tiannges because last week I overheard some of the booth that will be put up and my ears liked what it heard. LOTS OF AWESOME FOOD!!! And everyone knows that the best things in life are FOOD!!! 😀

I already have my ticket and I’m pretty stoked about the activities!

That small green paper thing is our free lunch on the 25th. Woohoo! 😀

If you’re a Paulinian, you wouldn’t want to miss the Kantiyawan on the 26th. The professors call it the time when their students will mock and laugh at them. Why? It’s because it’ll be the day when the faculty of SPUM will perform a Broadway Presentation! Yup, that’s right, they’ll be singing and dancing. A must watch!

The Out-To-Groove is another most awaited event. It’ll be the day when the very talented Paulinians will dance their way to victory. I always look forward to those. 🙂

By now, you’d have noticed the bingo card that’s stapled to my ticket. THIS YEAR’S BINGO BONANZA WILL BE AMAZING!!! Why? BECAUSE THE PRIZES ARE AWESOME!!! There’ll be 10 games. We were told that we could use this one bingo card over and over for each game. The last two games will be a black out category and THE PRIZE IS ₱50,000 CASH!!! Who wouldn’t want that?!!? I’m just not so certain if outsiders will have the privilege of joining our bingo bonanza. The tickets are all included in our tuition fees, that’s why.

NOW HERE’S THE BEST PART!!! The Centennial Jamming! Just look at the performers. PAROKYA NI EDGAR!!! OH MY GOODNESS!!! 😀 My voice still hasn’t fully recovered from the Simple Plan concert two weeks ago and I’m pretty sure I’ll lose it again this week. Totally worth it though!!! 😀

The last day of the centennial celebration will be on the 29th and I don’t think I will be attending this.

I know that the graduating students are attending along with the alumnus. Oh well, papel.

Anyways, January 30 will be a rest day for the Paulinians and you know what that means, right? NO MONDAY CLASSES!!! WOOHOO!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

