Piggy-Banking it up

I have this unusual hobby of collecting coins. Not your ordinary Philippine currency coins. I collect the 10 and shiny 5 Peso coins. Why? It’s because the 10 Peso coins are hard to come by and it’s harder to come across a shiny 5 Peso coin, unless it’s the Christmas season. Only my closest friends and family know that I collect shiny coins. Actually, I used to only collect shiny coins until I realized that there are less 10 Peso coins. So shiny or not, as long as it’s a 10 Peso coin, I wouldn’t spend it. My shiny coin rule stricktly applies to the 5 Peso coin though. I feel like I sound so redundant right now, lol.

Why do I collect them? Well, I save them, of course! I don’t just find interest in collecting coins, it gives me more satisfaction when I add to my savings. Who wouldn’t want more savings?

I have two different piggy banks for each kind of coin. I have this green froggy bank for my 10 Peso coins and a gold piggy bank for my shiny 5 Peso coins.

I stacked them in sets of tens and then I counted them. It’s easier that way.

I have a total of ₱3,300 worth of 10 Peso coins.

Here’s my gold piggy bank for my shiny 5 peso coins.

I stacked them in sets of tens as well. See? It’s so shiny that my flash reflected, lol!

I only have ₱700 worth of shiny 5 peso coins. They’re really hard to come by. 😦

So I’m ending 2011 with ₱4,000 worth of 10 and shiny 5 peso coins! That’s pretty impressive to think that those are only coins. So cool, I saved a lot this year and that doesn’t even include the savings I have in the bank. How awesome is that?!

It only takes determination and financial discipline in order to save a lot of money. As young as I am now (Yes, I’m still young), it’s very important to start on your savings. My parents spent a lot of effort in teaching me the value of money. I wouldn’t want their effort to go to waste, as well as all the money that I can end up saving.

I still don’t know whether to deposit these in the bank or no, especially the shiny 5 peso coins. 😦

22 thoughts on “Piggy-Banking it up

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to seek out anyone with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is one thing that’s needed on the net, someone with slightly originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  2. Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible! Thanks! your article about Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaaBest Regards Agata

  3. An intriguing discussion is designer account. I believe that you should create much on this subject, it mightiness not be a bias master but mostly group are not sufficiency to mouth on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa.

  4. Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa Best Regards Yoder Lawrence

  5. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “Love is made in heaven and consummated on earth.” by John Lyly.

  6. Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks! your article about Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa Best Regards Shane Agata

  7. This is the proper Piggy-Banking it up reginecelinaaa diary for anyone who wants to assay out out roughly this message. You observe so untold its near wearying to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new acrobatics on a content thats been transcribed most for life. Pleasant personalty, but majuscule!

  8. Thanks for an unbelievable put up, may read your particular others posts. many thanks for your ideas on this, I felt somewhat strike by this text. Merit again! You make a good moment. Portrays natures best by the great report here. I feel if more people thought of it like this, they’d have got a better time period have the suspend ofing the issue.

  9. Thank you an amazing post, can read your particular others content. thanks for your thoughts within this, I felt a bit struck by this text. Many thanks again! You wanna make a good point. Has wonderful data here. I believe that in case a greater number thought about it like that, they’d possess a better time obtain the hang ofing the situation.

Leave a Reply

