My Parents’ 15th Wedding Anniversary

October 31 is internationally known as Halloween, but in our household it’s known as our parents’ wedding anniversary. This year is their 15th and as usual, I wasn’t there to celebrate with them.

For that day, we all changed our Facebook profile pictures to this: It’s their wedding photo back in 1996. 🙂

Studying in another country for college gives me the great disadvantage of missing out on most of my family’s events and celebrations. It sucks big time.  The least I could do is make this blog post for them even though the event was yesterday. I greeted my parents yesterday anyway. It’s just that I can’t make a handmade card just like what my sisters and our friends did. 

They celebrated at Kuwait’s Mais Alghanim Restaurant I miss that place.

I got all kilig when I saw their sweet cake moments that night. 

I’m so happy that we have awesome family friends that were there to celebrate with my family. 

And these are all the mouthgasmic Kuwaiti food I missed out on:

Awesome, right?

Anyways, even if it was yesterday….

One thought on “My Parents’ 15th Wedding Anniversary

  1. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I am wondering if your parents would like to add theirs. Please check out the site, and if you think they would like to contribute their “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations to them!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

